RV/MH Hall of Fame News

Roger Reynolds

Roger Reynolds of the MHMA staff,began his career with Marty Sullivan's dealership. After one year he joined the staff of the Mobile Home Manufacturers Association. He was the beloved Supplier Division Director who obtained their voting membership on the MHMA Board of Directors. Later, as the full time Standards Director, he developed and got the MHMA Board and membership to adopt construction standards for electrical, heating and plumbing. He had made them national by forging and agreement with the Trailer Coach Association of California and the State of California enforcement body. He was responsible for developing inspection procedures and enforcing compliance with the standards beginning at the national show during January 1960 in Louisville, KY. He now serves as chairman industry retirees' Creators Society.

James B. Summers

He is credited with establishing a positive link between the RV dealers and the manufacturers. He created the national dealer development program that helped to professionalize RV dealer training. He was one of the founders of the American Recreation Coalition.

George Searle

He is a 55 year industry veteran who has served on the Boards of Directors of the TDNA, MDNA, New Jersey MHA and was the founder of the Mobile Home Park Operators Association under FHA. In the 1950s, he was a pioneer in the development of modular structures. He was the nation’s first community operator to convert his park to a publicly held corporation.

Kelly Rose

An RV manufacturer/vehicle converter from Goshen, Indiana. Heis a Past Chairman of RVIA and a leading promoter of the “Go RVing” national promotion campaign. He pioneered the introduction of high-tech electronics into RVs and conversion vehicles. He has been a leader in the development of vans and RVs equipped to serve the handicapped.

Richard Percival

An industry supplier from Whittier, California. He has served for over 35 years on the Boards of Directors of the TCA, Western MHI, California MHI, and MHI. He has served as President or Chairman of nearly every association where he was active.

C. Clifton Nelsen

An RV retailer and supplier from Omaha, Nebraska. He is a founder and a long-time leader of the Nebraska MHA and was the founder,in ,of the first and oldest wholesale/retail catalog supply firm in the industry.

Arthur F. Loch

A 55 year manufactured housing veteran beginning as a military housing officer during World War II. He was a MDNA Board Member and a past Chairman of the Pennsylvania MHA and was founder and organizer of both the Pennsylvania manufactured housing and RV shows.

Mel Fath

A 25 year member and past President of the Board of Directors of the Indiana MHA and as the association’s delegate to the National Manufactured Housing Federation. He has been recognized as a long time proponent of stringent and meaningful standards for community operators.

Bill Estes

He has led the effort to enhance the role of consumer magazines as an authoritative source of information for RV owners and buyers. He has long been a leader in providing readable reports on product technical evaluation and testing. He was the very first recipient of the RVIA Excellence in Journalism award.

Mike Cappaert

One of the founders and a 15 year Board Member of the Manufactured Housing Association for Regulatory Reform. he is a long time Board Member of MHI and a founding member of the Mississippi MHA. He is the son of 1975 inductee, F. L. Cappaert.
Next Page »