RV/MH Hall of Fame News

Gaylord N. Maxwell

Charter member & first president of California RVDA, RV Dealer 59 - 78, writer for TL publications - 25 years, Developer of “Life on Wheels” consumer education program. Author of books and videos on RVing. Life time promoter of RVing lifestyle.

Donald O. Hipple

Community operator (2 parks) since 1949. Elected President of Nebraska Association in 1953 and has been an officer ever since,(45 years). Past President Holiday Travel Trailer Club, and Conestoga Camper Club.

Robert F. Childs

Housing retailer and community developer since 1947. Past Chairman of PMHA, Past Chairman of PRVCA, Past Chairman of National MH Federation, charter member of the MHI Board of Directors (first retailer on MHI Board)

LeMoyne C. Brown

1954 - 1979 Housing retailer overseeing 44 facilities in 9 states. 1979 - 1996, Executive Director of Colorado MHA. Integrated the representation of Retail and Community portions of the industry. Achieved legislation allowing HUD homes in all residential areas of Colorado.

Dean L. Replogle

Lifetime activist for manufactured housing affairs. Charter member of the MHI Board of Directors, became Chairman of the Board of Governors, Chairman of the Louisville MH Show, board member of Indiana MHA, Texas MHA, and Kansas MHA.

I.B. (Irv) Perch

Pioneer RV manufacturer since 1956. Founder of Aristocrat Travel Trailers, American Clipper motorhomes, and Fold n Roll. Invented the fold away "gaucho" bed, RV "potty drawer," and "lo-liner" garagable travel trailers.

Elden E. Smith

Fleetwood Industries V.P. for RV's from 1971 - 1997, TCA and RVIA Board of Governors 1971 - 1996. Recipient of RVIA Distinguished Achievement Award. Under his leadership, Fleetwood sold over 1 million RV's and grew to become the #1 RV manufacturer in the nation.

Nicholas J. St. George

President and CEO of Oakwood Homes, Past Chairman of MHI (89-90), Financial World CEO of the Year 1985, National Manufactured Housing Congress man of the year 1995. Has built Oakwood into one of the nation’s leading home manufacturers.

Dan Pocapalia

Founder of Kit Manufacturing and introduced the KIT Tear Drop trailer in 1945. Active member of TCA before the origination of RVIA and MHI. Nationally recognized pioneer of both the RV and MH industries. At 82 is still the active leader of his company.

Philip G. Lux

Founded Lux Co. in 1964. Pioneered the development of roll up RV awnings. 20 year active member of state and national associations. Merged with Coachmen Industries in 1974 and became President and COO of Coachmen in 1985.
Next Page »