RV/MH Hall of Fame News

Floyd E. Younkin

A 30 year member and Past President of Ohio MHA, pioneer post war community developer, one of the first to build communities with paved streets, gutters and street lighting, his communities were among the first to include large common areas and park lawns. Built an indoor MH showroom at his community and was one of the first to retail 10' wide homes.

William W. Weide

The founding Chairman of the MHMA Legislative Committee, Founding Chairman of the SEMHI Legislative Committee, active member of ANSI enforcement programs, Chairman of MHMA, Chairman of MHI, active member of the committee to merge TCA, MHMI, and SEMHI to form MHI. A leader in the promotion of 14' wide home movement legislation. President of Fleetwood Industries.

Ruth C. Kaseman

An industry leader since 1944, she was a founder of the Arizona Mobile Home Owner Association, Executive Director of the Arizona Mobile Home Association, one of the founders of the RV/MH Hall of Fame. She formed the first travel trailer club in Arizona, (Arizona Roadrunners). She was a vital force in the development of mobile home living and park standards.

James A. Hutchinson

Chairman of the Board of MHMA and Georgia MHA, Board member of SEMHI, he served as Chief Executive of five manufacturing companies. A 30 year industry leader, he was a strong supporter of industry associations and worked constantly for improvement in industry acceptance.

J. Brown Hardison

A pioneering publisher of industry trade magazines, he established the first national market survey and the first statistical production figures and shipment data. He was one of the founders and the first Chairman of the Board of the RV/MH Hall of Fame. He created trade magazines for the housing, RV, aftermarket, and park development industries.