RV/MH Hall of Fame News

Morris Hylton, Jr

He is a 30 year member of KMHI serving 4 terms as its President where he lobbied both national and state legislatures successfully for many manufactured housing issues. For many years he has been a member of t he Louisville Show Committee. Morris served as the KMHI representative to the National MH Federation, and as President of East Kentucky Homebuilders Association. He is a long time promoter of 100% customer satisfaction as a guide for his business. He worked tirelessly to adopt the issue of blanket permits for transporters delivering homes in Kentucky saving industry companies millions of dollars.

Jerry Haggadone

Jim is a long term member of the North Central MHI board and the state associations for South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, Iowa, Wyoming, Montana, Colorado, and Oklahoma. A Nebraska State Motor vehicle Licensing Board member, he has been a key leader in getting legislation to bring Modular Homes into acceptance throughout the North Central region. Over 22 years as a Kansas City MH Show board member. Jerry helped to establish the Omaha MH Show. He is a retired RV/MH Heritage Foundation board member.

Jim Fogdall

A 44 year RVDA member, Jim has been recognized as Trailer Life Dealer of the Year 1988, RVDA Chairman s Award 2003, Jim Summers Award 2004. Served on the boards of RVDA (Chairman), Service Technician Schools (Chairman), RV Assistance Corp., and RVDA Education Foundation (Chairman). He is a founding member of the RVDA Technician Certification Board.

Rex Elvin Floyd

A recognized leader in Oklahoma RV matters for over 40 years, he served 12 years on the RVDA national board including 3 as an officer during the downturn of the early 80s. He was a leader in the early days of organizing a national market expansion program which became today s Go RVing effort. He was the first dealer to receive the Jim Summers award. Duriing his tenure as RVDA Chairman, he pushed education as a service that must be provided to members and chaired the RVDA Education Committee and served on the board of the RVDA Education Foundation.

Jim Boyts

For nearly 50 years, Jim was involved in national and international sales of manufactured homes. He was responsible for representing his company on over ten state and national association boards and, for many years, was his company s representative to MHI. He served on many major show committees. He was instrumental in leading a strategic planning conference creating a separate RV Council within the Indiana MHA which gave the RV industry equal footing in the state association. He was the 1987 recipient of the prestigious Jack Wells Award from the California MHI.

Raymond Bassett

Ray served on the boards of MHMA, Fleetwood, Champion, Redman and others. A highly regarded industry inventor and visionary; he patented a knock-down mobile home which was stacked for overseas shipment and erected on site, developed full length factory made screen-room additions for Florida park models, and developed a transport system for early Park Models . Ray and his companies were active members and supporters of state associations and shows in 5 states

Clarence T Yoder

During the 30 plus years he led his company, C.T. was the primary research and development officer always seeking innovations in comfort and function. He pioneered seamless fiberglass end caps on RVs in 1969. Pioneered motorized slide outs on fifth-wheels, developed the flat floor fifth wheel concept with no step up into the bed room, he holds the patents on hurricane straps for slide outs and for the No A Frame design in travel trailers. He was a 30 year RVIA member and show participant.

Jeff Wick

A long term MHI Board member, Jeff was the MHI Chairman in 93 and 94. He led the effort to get MHI funding for the Hall of Fame. Jeff led the effort to establish wind zones for HUD wind code standards saving the manufactured housing industry thousands of dollars. He has been a strong proponent for a customer focus in manufactured housing design and production. He pioneered panelized home and commercial building construction building homes and motels in panelized format including motels with over 100 units.

Carl Pfalzgraf

Carl served 18 years on the RVIA Board, Education Committee Chairman (led the group that devised the RVIA industry education program), Board Chairman. He was the 98 recipient of the Distinguished Service to the Industry Award. Led his company marketing for 1st electronic ignition water heater, first ball screw lifting devices, first light weight furnace with noise reduction and many others. He was the 1998 recipient of the Distinguished Service to the RV Industry Award and the 2000 recipient of the prestigious Industry Pioneer Award.

Jess Maxcy

Jess has 44 years of service in promotion and development of the manufactured housing industry, He has been involved in all aspects of housing manufacturing with 3 different manufacturers. He has dynamically led the California association as board member and president since 1986. He was the 1992 recipient of the Jack Wells Award. As V.P of Redman Homes RV division he directed RV factories in California Oregon and Texas.
Next Page »