RV/MH Hall of Fame News

William J. Meyer

Founder of Mississippi MHA, served over 30 years as a board member and officer including two terms as President of MMHA; as South Central MHI Show Chairman he helped conceive and start the Nashville show, multiple term Board member of SEMHI.

M.D. McNamee

Pioneer truck camper manufacturer, President of Portable Camp Coach Association, Developed and introduced foam sandwich panels to RV manufacturing, developed jacks to ease loading and removing of truck campers.

Gaylord Jones

Housing manufacturer since 1958, Built first 24’ double wide homes, designed first bay windows in manufactured homes, served on show committees for 15 years, Officer of IMHA and MHMA.

Joseph N. Ellis

For over 30 years an active advocate for MH and RV causes at the state and national levels. Strong proponent for revision of state and federal regulations to reflect modern materials and standards. Served on MHI Supplier and Legislative committees.

James L. Clayton

Founder and Chairman of Clayton Homes since 1966 and by 1968 was selling 750 homes per year from one location, in 1970 he began manufacturing. Active in the Tennessee, North Carolina, and Kentucky MH associations, and MHI as Board member and Executive Committee member.